Sticky situation

She won’t get off my back. All she brings to the table is shared anxiety and drama. I am really not interested with what’s happening in her clinic or her life at this point. Going out with her is a job. I am entitled to my own comfort and relaxation. There are two ways to approach her invitation for dinner. It’s either I ignore her completely, which could have some ploy to how she has some working “chess pieces” at my current work place – her friends who are my coworkers. So it still affects me. Or I confront her that I’m not interested in being friends anymore which also stirs drama. So it feels like the only right answer seems to only to hangout with her and handle her shit, which is something I really don’t want to.

Let’s explore the option of ignoring her texts. Her friends will then talk to me for her. I can talk to them about it, but still before that moment comes I’ll be filling my head with possible outcomes until that happens. This is why I avoided her in the first place. Then I seemingly inherited her when Erin left. Ugh. So now it’s hard to get rid of this person.

The way we get rid of this situation we are in is to slip through her fingers. Ignore her.

Leave a comment