Thankful Day

Dear Someone from Above,

Thanks for such a wonderful day today, even though it had its imperfections – it was wholesome nonetheless.

Thank you for such a wonderful patient who made my day, she made me laugh. She’s 67 years old. I handed her something she needed signed before we proceeded with her appointment, she didn’t have her glasses on so I said that she’s signing a will and I am the beneficiary. We laughed and kept making jokes about it even with adoption papers and me fighting over the will with her 32 year old son.

There was this very compliant 5 year old patient that just was so well behaved and easy to work with.

My coworker/friend Lio paid for my boxing session today and it was so fun and much needed. She simply needed a companion.

I had a crush (and probably still do with this guy) from work and turned into a friend who disclosed some personal things with me in regards to his dating life tonight.

Kelsey is making plans for us to go dancing during one of these weekends with one of her friends, Nicole.

I played two rounds of some game on the Switch online with Jonathan before bed time.

My mother called me earlier just to see how I was doing and what I was up to.

Thank you for surrounding me with good people.

Goodnight,

Me

Leave a comment