Leaving the Dock

circa 10.22.13

Today, I have been let go from Superior Energy Services. This is both good and bad. First, I want to give thanks to my foreman who pretty much handed me over to this company for another 10 months even though it was just 80 bucks a week.  The job was super flexible, and it was really all about the money. The people there we’re not so much exciting to work with after the real work has been completed. I’m not going to write too much negative comments about working for them, I just want to realize a new phase that I feel is brewing. Leaving that work site feels like something great just happened in the midst of it all. I feel like a can breathe a little bit more….

Anyway that is that, I just wanted to write something brief to make this all official. It really is time for me to get back to studying.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

